Just Hold On

“What do you do when a chapter ends?‬
‪Do you close the book and never read it again?‬
‪Where do you go when your story’s done?‬
‪You can be who you were or who you’ll become
Oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh oh, if it all goes wrong
Oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh oh, darling just hold on”

Oh we are back here. Sorry didn’t realized your presence but that’s not my fault. The song is great and trust me, once you go through this track you will forget the world too.
Well if not, can’t comment on your taste (personal feelings, can’t afford to hurt that).
Sorry i forgot again.

Welcome to the another installment of The Wednesday Blogs . Well the previous post didn’t got that much viewership but that’s OK (not that much, but still it’s fine).
Shall I start?
Lets go then.

Last two weeks went quite uneasy, weak and full of bed rest. Yes i fell sick. But this time it hit me hard. It started on monday morning with mild weakness which was accompanied by 104F fever in the evening. Tuesday was also not that different but it came with a surprise. I got severe rashes on my face. As per the medical consultation, i was suffering from a severe viral fever. And rest of the days went with uneasiness and lost of sleep.
Yes i was sleeping like a bear. Waking up at 8:30 in morning and again caught by sleep by 10 am. Then waking up at 1:30 – 2:00 pm, eating lunch like a bird and again sleep till evening. And even after this much sleep, i closed my eyes by 10:00 pm. So overall i was sleeping for 14 hours a day (approx). Well i’m recovered now but still some aftereffects are there (i’m not going to discuss the details of that, come on, why should i tell you that i was pissed off by the viral? Why?). But guys, take your health and hygiene as a serious priority and when a guy like me says this, you need to consider it (no no, don’t think I’m a guy with biceps and six or eight packs, ultra legends have curves).
While i was on my bed rest i had lots of free time to think, overthink and daydream. And there comes a crucial and sensitive thought.

“Where do i see myself in next 5 years?”

This is a question which hunts me every night. It feels so terrible to be a 21 year old piece of chunk with no future plans at all. You know what’s the worst thing in it?
I know it.

I’m a person with dreams. Call it a visit to Paris or the room with some books and blu-rays. I want to go on road trip but i want that cruiser from my own money. My childhood was great and so was my teen-hood. But i’m standing at a point from where i have to do something for myself, for my family, for my partner (no i’m not in a relationship because ultra legends are friend-zoned too and i’m talking about the future one) (if you don’t know what i’m talking about check The Letter…….).
Well last night i had a short but rather meaningful discussion with my friend. Somehow that cleared my mind by some extent but still, the dilemma is there.

That’s all for today.
If you have some suggestions for me, leave down in the comment section.
And never forget, you are one of your kind. Don’t change yourself (unless it is for good).
Believe in yourself.
Embrace your life.
Learn to love.
Learn to live.

Leave a Reply

